I. CALL TO ORDER

President Marx called the annual meeting of the Board of Directors to order at 6:31 p.m.

General Manager Gray stated that in accordance with the Health Officer of County of Sacramento, the District's boardroom is closed, and this meeting will take place solely by teleconference. The Board President will call for public comment and all votes will be taken by roll call.

Individuals in attendance are listed below:

Board Members Randy Marx, Board President Michael McRae, Board Vice President Gary Page, Board Member Chris Petersen, Board Member Misha Sarkovich, Board Member

<u>Staff Members</u> Tom R. Gray, General Manager Shawn Huckaby, Operations Manager Chi Ha-Ly, Finance Manager Paul Siebensohn, Technical Services Mgr. Josh Heavenston, Operations Superintendent

Absent

Legal Counsel

<u>Visitors</u> Ted Costa Paul Helliker George Babcock

Director, San Juan Water District General Manager, San Juan Water District Visitor

II. PUBLIC COMMENT None.

III. CONSENT CALENDAR

1. Approval of Minutes of January 11, 2021 Annual Board Meeting.

Director Sarkovich stated that Randy Marx's name was duplicated under Board Members section. Need to remove one.

President Marx moved to approve the consent calendar as amended.

Vice President McRae seconded the motion.

Motion carried with the following votes: Marx - aye, McRae - aye, Page - aye, and Sarkovich – aye.

Abstain: Petersen

IV. **ACTION ITEMS: NEW BUSINESS**

1. Annual Officer Election for 2022

President Marx moved to approve officers of Fair Oaks Water District as officers of Fair Oaks Water District Financing Corporation.

Vice President McRae seconded the motion.

Motion carried with the following votes: Marx - aye, McRae - aye, Page - aye, Petersen – aye, and Sarkovich – aye.

V. **DIRECTORS REPORTS AND COMMENTS**

• None.

VI. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business to come before the Board, President Marx adjourned the meeting at 6:37 p.m.

The Board approved the preceding minutes on January 17, 2023

01-23-2023 Date

Tom R. Gray General Manager/Board Secretary